A federally-registered independent political party

Follow the CEC on Facebook Follow @cecaustralia on Twitter Follow the CEC on Google +

Follow the CEC on Soundcloud

Australasian Signers on the Ad Hoc Committee for a New Bretton Woods.
The New Bretton Woods Campaign—Australasian Signers



The Hon. Jim Cairns, former Deputy Prime Minister (1974-75); former Treasurer (1974-75); former Minister for Overseas Trade (1972-74)

The Hon. Clyde Cameron, former Federal Minister for Labour (1972-74) and Minister for Works in Whitlam Government

The Hon. R.C. Katter, Federal Member of Parliament for the Electorate of Kennedy

Tom Helm, Member, Legislative Council (Western Australia State Parliament), Mining & Pastoral Region*

Robert Mitchell, Shadow Minister for Mines and Energy; Member of Queensland State Parliament for the Electorate of Charters Towers*

Mel Crosby, Local Government Counciller, Town of Narrogin, Western Australia (W.A.)

Robert W. Oakes, Mayor, Nebo, Queensland

Scott Witham, Local Government Counciller, Broomehill Shire Council, W.A.

Barbara Dunnet, Local Government Shire President, Nannup Shire Council, W.A.

Ronald Garnham, Shire Councillor, East Ward, Maitland City Council, NSW.


Adrian Bennett, Secretary, Municipal Employees Union (MEU), W.A.; Chair, Curtin Labor Alliance, W.A.; Federal Member of Parliament for Swan, 1969-75

June Kirwan-Bennett, President, MEU, W.A.; Treasurer, Curtin Labor Alliance, W.A.

Paul Aspin, North Western Organiser for Australian Workers Union, W.A.

Mick Beatty, Former Electrical Trade Union Secretary & Vocational Training Coordinator, Progressive Labor Party Member

Les Crofton, Secretary, Rail, Tram and Bus Union (RTBU), Queensland

J. Dabros, AMWU Delegate, Mackay, Qld.

L. Digregori, Secretary, RTBU Tram Division, Victoria

G. Fuller, Station Representative, United Firefighters Union of Australia, Adelaide

W.J. Game, State Secretary, Engineering & Electrical Division, Communications, Electrical & Plumbing Union (CEPU), W.A.

Ken Griggs, Branch Secretary, United Firefighters Union of Australia (Australian Government Branch)

Bob Haines, Executive Committee Member, United Firefighters Union of Australia, Adelaide

R. Haines, AMU Delegate, Mackay, Qld.

Bernard Harrison, former State Secretary, Municipal Officers Association, W.A.

Garry A. Hodgen, Union Councillor, Community and Public Sector Union/Civil Service Association, Perth

Megan Kirwan, Trade Union Representative, MEU, W.A.

Nick Oates, Union Organiser, Australian Workers Union, S.W. Western Australia and Shire Counsellor, Bridgetown Greenbushes Shire Council

Anthony Papaconstuntinos, former Deputy National Secretary, Maritime Union of Australia

Allen Prow, Trade Union Shop Steward, MEU, W.A.

Kevin Reynolds, Secretary, Construction Division, Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union (CFMEU), W.A.

Lloyd Roots, Shop Steward, Australian Metal Workers Union (AMWU), CFMEU, Weipa, Queensland*

Paul Sorensen, Secretary, Australian Federated Union of Locomotive Engine Drivers, Queensland*

Gary Wood, Secretary, Mining & Energy Division, CFMEU, W.A.

Jeff Hume, Member Development Officer, Australian Manufacturers Workers Union, Townsville, Queensland

Clive Pattie, Former Vice President, Australian Baking Employees Union, Trades Hall representative, and member of the Professional Musicians Union of Australia.


Dr. Ameer Ali, President, Islamic Council of Western Australia

M-Nizar Al-Shourbaji, Ex-president, Islamic Human Rights League, Member Victorian Muslim Community Information Service.

Phoebe Carter, Community Policing Consultative Committee, Mackay, Qld.

Mike Carter, Mackay Community Visitors Assn. Inc., Qld.

Prof. Lance Endersbee, Emeritus Professor; Officer of the Order of Australia

Dr. Margaret Howe, Board Member, Wheatbelt Development Committee, Northam, W.A.

Craig Isherwood, National Secretary, Citizens Electoral Council (CEC)

Gary Martin, State Secretary, Young National Party, New South Wales

Ron McLean, Former Chairman, Beverely Land Conservation District Committee, Beverley, W.A.

Amjed Mehboob, Chief Executive, Australian Federation of Islamic Councils, Sydney

Dr. Anice Morsy, Australian Arab Assn. Victoria.

Remzi Mulla, Chairman Queensland Tobacco Marketing Co-op, Mareeba, Queensland

John Porter, Minister CRC Churches International, Victoria.

Rev. Fr. Thomas Silverwood, Anglican Priest, Dunsborough, W.A.

Garner John Smith, Junior President, National Party Australia, Victoria

Ahmed Sokarno, Editor, Ad-Diyar, Sydney.

Dr. Eddie Zhang, Editor, Australian Chinese Times, Perth

Chris Pepper, Chairman, Beverley Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Beverley, W.A.

Radwa Zeno, Ex-president, Islamic Council of Victoria.

* indicates former

Click here for International signers.


Click here for New Bretton Woods campaign archive

Citizens Electoral Council © 2016
Best viewed at 1024x768.
Please provide technical feedback to webadmin@cecaust.com.au
All electoral content is authorised by National Secretary, Craig Isherwood, 595 Sydney Rd, Coburg VIC 3058.